AccessHealth Administration

Executives

Charles Hunt
Chief Executive Officer
chunt@accesshealthwv.com

Kyle Muscari
Chief Medical Officer
kmuscari@accesshealthwv.com

Billy Belcher
Chief Finance Officer
bbelcher@accesshealthwv.com

Robert Butcher
Chief Pharmacy Officer
rbutcher@accesshealthwv.com

Chris Davis, Esq.
General Counsel
cdavis@accesshealthwv.com

Michael Batchelor
Chief Compliance Officer
mbatchelor@accesshealthwv.com

Matt Wykle
Chief Information Officer
mwykle@accesshealthwv.com

Administration

Brittany Martin, MPA, MPH
Administrator
bmartin@accesshealthwv.com

Cosette Perez, MS
Communications Specialist
cperez@accesshealthwv.com

Sherry Barajas
Human Resources
sbarajas@accesshealthwv.com

Greg Dunbar
Director of Customer Service
gbunbar@accesshealthwv.com

Liz Pennington
Project Manager
jpennington@accesshealthwv.com

Kevin Williams
Corporate Wellness
kwilliams@accesshealthwv.com

Finance

Billy Belcher
Chief Finance Officer
bbelcher@accesshealthwv.com

April Smith
Director of Finance & Billing
asmith@accesshealthwv.com

Chris Allman
Controller
callman@accesshealthwv.com

Dennis Cook
Controller
dcook@accesshealthwv.com

DJ Cook
Finance Manager
dcookjr@accesshealthwv.com

Grant Davis
Finance Manager
gdavis@accesshealthwv.com

Nursing

Steve Mooney, RN, BSN
Director of Nursing
smooney@accesshealthwv.com

Amanda Toney, RN, BSN
Care Coordinator
atoney@accesshealthwv.com

Bailee Russell, RN, BSN
Care Coordinator
brussell@accesshealthwv.com

IT

Matt Wykle
Chief Information Officer
mwykle@accesshealthwv.com

Franklin Tuck
Network Administrator
ftuck@accesshealthwv.com

Josh Redden
Desktop Support Technician
jredden@accesshealthwv.com

Lab

April Cook
Lab Director
acook@accesshealthwv.com

Imaging

Dee Workman
Medical Imaging Supervisor
dworkman@accesshealthwv.com

Sliding Fee Program

AccessHealth offers a sliding fee scale program for those who are uninsured or under-insured. This fee scale allows you and your family to pay a reduced fee for covered services at AccessHealth. Program eligibility is based on your family size and income. ​In order to qualify for our sliding fee scale, you will need to complete a sliding fee application and provide proof of income. Applications can be obtained from clinic reception staff or you can call our patient benefits department at 304-252-8324 ext.1153.

What is a Patient Centered Medical Home?

It’s not a house, hospital, or other building. It’s your primary care provider – along with a dedicated team of specialized health professionals – working together to meet all your individual health care needs.

  • Comprehensive Care – Your team works together to provide you with a wide range of health care services.
  • Patient Centered – You will partner and communicate with your healthcare team to achieve optimal health.
  • Coordinated Care – Your team at AccessHealth can help you manage all aspects of your healthcare needs from specialty referrals, education, after hours emergencies, to transitioning from hospital to home.
  • Accessible Services – Multiple options of communication to your care team; Same day urgent appointments; reminder calls; around the clock access to a member of the care team.
  • Quality and Safety – The care team uses evidence-based medicine and current clinical standards of care with a state of the art electronic health record to aid in making informed healthcare decisions with the patient and their family. AccessHealth engages in continuous quality improvement, responds to patient surveys and practices population health management.

Federal Tort Caims Act

The Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA), in accordance with the Federally Supported Health Centers Assistance Act (FSHCAA), as amended, sections 224(g)-(n) of the Public Health Service (PHS) Act, 42 U.S.C. §§ 233(g)-(n), deemed Community Health Systems, Inc dba AccessHealth to be an employee of the PHS, for the purposes of section 224, effective 1/1/2024 through 12/31/2024. Section 224(a) of the PHS Act provides liability protection under the Federal Tort Claims Act (FTCA), 28 U.S.C. §§ 1346(b), 2672, or by alternative benefits provided by the United States where the availability of such benefits precludes a remedy under the FTCA, for damage for personal injury, including death, resulting from the performance of medical, surgical, dental, or related functions by PHS employees while acting within the scope of such employment. Medical malpractice coverage is confirmed for both Community Health Systems, Inc. and its covered individuals.

Careers @ AccessHealth

We are excited to have you here as you take the first step towards joining our team. We value your time and effort, and we are committed to ensuring that your application receives the attention it deserves. Thank you for considering us as your potential employer, and we look forward to reviewing your application!